Connect with us

Entertainment

Yeardley Smith (Lisa Simpson) Reviews Impressions of Lisa Simpson | Vanity Fair

Published

on

Iconic voice-over artist Yeardley Smith reviews impressions of the Lisa Simpson voice she made famous. From Lisa’s laugh to her poem about the Simpsons’ cat Snowball, we pulled together the best (and most nasally) impressions of Lisa for Yeardley’s review. She definitely has some notes.

Small Town Dicks podcast, hosted by Yeardley Smith with identical twin Detectives Dan and Dave and Investigator Paul Holes, follows big-time crime in Small Town USA, with all cases told by the detectives who investigated them. New episodes are released every Friday wherever you get your podcasts.

The Simpsons is currently airing season 34.

Director: Ashley Hall
Director of Photography: Raven Stevenson
Editor: Matt Colby
Celebrity Talent: Yeardley Smith
Producer: Jackie Phillips
Line Producer: Jen Santos
Associate Producer: Clarissa Davis
Production Manager: Andressa Pelachi and Peter Brunette
Production Coordinator: Carolina Wachockier
Talent Booker: Paige Garbarini
Camera Operator: Omar Elgohary
Audio: Kari Barber
Production Assistant: Fernando Barajas
Post Production Supervisor: Nicholas Ascanio
Post Production Coordinator: Jovan James
Supervising Editor: Kameron Key
Assistant Editor: Billy Ward

Still haven’t subscribed to Vanity Fair on YouTube? ►► http://bit.ly/2z6Ya9M

Want to stay in the know? Subscribe to Vanity Fair Magazine and be exquisitely informed ►► http://vntyfr.com/2RuQGW2

ABOUT VANITY FAIR
Arts and entertainment, business and media, politics, and world affairs—Vanity Fair’s features and exclusive videos capture the people, places, and ideas that define modern culture.

Continue Reading
Advertisement
28 Comments

28 Comments

  1. Chase Hedges67

    November 15, 2022 at 5:05 pm

    I hear The Simpsons is a great show. Should i watch it?

    • jimmyju76

      November 15, 2022 at 6:39 pm

      psh, it’s just one of those fad shows, won’t last

    • SMRT

      November 15, 2022 at 7:42 pm

      @jimmyju76 lol

    • SMRT

      November 15, 2022 at 7:42 pm

      You totally should

  2. Neil GB

    November 15, 2022 at 5:11 pm

    Yeardley Smith. Lovely and funny lady.

  3. Theodore Tekkers

    November 15, 2022 at 5:13 pm

    She was in Big Bang theory in one episode.

    • Chase Hedges67

      November 15, 2022 at 5:16 pm

      BAZINGA!

    • Willy Junior

      November 15, 2022 at 6:20 pm

      Terrible show

  4. Dana Jané

    November 15, 2022 at 5:17 pm

    Yeardley Smith is SO CUTE !

  5. Kellz K

    November 15, 2022 at 5:20 pm

    Love watching this and trying to Mimic it at the same time. And relizing this woman is the best fit for Her 😂

    And that im very had at voice mimics

  6. ayham

    November 15, 2022 at 5:27 pm

    am I the only one that’s waiting for the billie interview

  7. coloradowyn

    November 15, 2022 at 5:29 pm

    Omg the Make Some Noise one i love it

  8. ghos7fire

    November 15, 2022 at 5:37 pm

    She’s chill af. Love her

  9. Joey X Smith

    November 15, 2022 at 5:44 pm

    I didn’t know her eyes were that close together
    👁👁

  10. Colette Pokemon

    November 15, 2022 at 5:54 pm

    LOVE!!!!

  11. Haley Kofford

    November 15, 2022 at 5:55 pm

    She’ll always be ‘Lisa Simpson’ to me 💗

  12. RVJ12

    November 15, 2022 at 5:57 pm

    What if one day she wakes up and forget how to do lisa’s voice 😂😂

  13. QQTV

    November 15, 2022 at 6:12 pm

    Learning that they sometimes replace the voice actors if one is too sick… so some scenes have the simpsons voiced by someone else and we have no idea which 🤯

  14. Bek Bowen

    November 15, 2022 at 6:15 pm

    watch Make Some Noise on Dropout!

  15. Jezza Lenko

    November 15, 2022 at 6:17 pm

    $85 mill for that iconic voice. Go her.

  16. Brandon Priest

    November 15, 2022 at 6:30 pm

    Yeardly is a gorgeous doll

  17. nuno oliveira

    November 15, 2022 at 6:46 pm

    Just needs Joanna Newsom

  18. Isa

    November 15, 2022 at 6:46 pm

    Thank you, YouTube, for bringing this video to my feed. I am so happy to put the face to the voice of the iconic Lisa Simpson. I was obsessed with the show growing up and my parents bought me all the seasons (and the movie!) that I would constantly watch as the years went on 🫶🫶🫶

  19. MonkeyspankO

    November 15, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    Been listening these people since I was a kid. Always a treat to see them perform “live.”

  20. Jr Weise

    November 15, 2022 at 7:11 pm

    my entire life I thought that this woman was Debra Jo Rupp. My 30 year old mind is BLOWN. Love this so much

  21. Mike Hawk

    November 15, 2022 at 7:11 pm

    When she did the snowball poem it gave me the chills

  22. Writers Realm

    November 15, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    I’ve wanted more people and celebs reacting to Game Changer. Especially the ones that do impressions and improv.

  23. SMRT

    November 15, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    This is a family show lol

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Entertainment

Priyanka Chopra & Nick Jonas: Can Priyanka Remember The Jonas Brothers’s Original Name

Published

on

Watch Priyanka Chopra and Nick Jonas play the Newlywed Game, in which they answer questions about their relationship.

Still haven’t subscribed to Vogue on YouTube? ►► http://bit.ly/vogueyoutubesub
Get the best of Vogue delivered right in your inbox ►► https://bit.ly/3xAZyQg
Want to hear more from our editors? Subscribe to the magazine ►► http://bit.ly/2wXh1VW
Check out our new podcast ‘In Vogue: The 1990s’ ►► https://link.chtbl.com/iv-yt-description

ABOUT VOGUE
Vogue is the authority on fashion news, culture trends, beauty coverage, videos, celebrity style, and fashion week updates.

Continue Reading

Entertainment

Denise Mercedes & Maria Castellanos prove two V-Day looks are better than one.

Published

on

Continue Reading

Entertainment

Cutest Stormi Moments from 73 Questions With Kylie Jenner #stormi

Published

on

We can’t get enough of Stormi!

Still haven’t subscribed to Vogue on YouTube? ►► http://bit.ly/vogueyoutubesub
Get the best of Vogue delivered right in your inbox ►► https://bit.ly/3xAZyQg
Want to hear more from our editors? Subscribe to the magazine ►► http://bit.ly/2wXh1VW
Check out our new podcast ‘In Vogue: The 1990s’ ►► https://link.chtbl.com/iv-yt-description

ABOUT VOGUE
Vogue is the authority on fashion news, culture trends, beauty coverage, videos, celebrity style, and fashion week updates.

Continue Reading

Trending